Commission 12: Solar radiation and structure

Gianna Cauzzi, Nataliya Shchukina, Alexander Kosovichev, Michele Bianda, Axel Brandenburg, Dean Yi Chou, Sergio Dasso, Ming De Ding, Stuart Jefferies, Natalie Krivova, Vladimir D. Kuznetsov, Fernando Moreno-Insertis

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review


Commission 12 of the International Astronomical Union encompasses investigations of the internal structure and dynamics of the Sun, the quiet solar atmosphere, solar radiation and its variability, and the nature of relatively stable magnetic structures like sunspots, faculae and the magnetic network. The Commission sees participation of over 300 scientists worldwide.

Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)278-299
Number of pages22
JournalProceedings of the International Astronomical Union
Issue numberT29A
StatePublished - Aug 1 2015

All Science Journal Classification (ASJC) codes

  • Astronomy and Astrophysics
  • Space and Planetary Science


Dive into the research topics of 'Commission 12: Solar radiation and structure'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this